Alexandria Selectmen's Meeting Minutes May 3, 2022

- * Members Present: George Tuthill, Chet Caron and Robert Piehler
- ❖ The meeting came to order at 6:00 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
- The minutes from the April 26, 2022 meeting were approved.
- Items Reviewed and Signed
 - Purchase Order: Central NH Trailers
 - For the purchase of a trailer to use at transfer station for cardboard
 - > Building Notification: Lacasse, 245 Kummerer Road
 - Installation of ground mounted solar PV
 - > Building Notification: Reid & Clive, 270 Plumer Hill Road
 - New Residence
 - Notice, Agreement, & Release of Municipal Liability & Responsibility per NH RSA 674:41
 - Dillon DeLage/Adams Road Map 417 Lot 33
 - Notice of Intent to Cut Wood or Timber: Frank Mihovan/Betsy MacDonald/Fowler River Road Map 411 Lot 186
 - Timber Tax: MacDonald/Mihovan Map 411 Lot 186

❖ Business

- ➤ The Selectmen scheduled a meeting for Wednesday, May 4, 2022 at 9:00 am to review drainage concerns near 490 Washburn Road.
- > The Selectmen reviewed estimates received from Hansen Bridge for repairs to Fowler River Road Bridge and Washburn Road. The estimates will be used in budgeting for 2023.
- There was discussion on purchasing a truck for use at the transfer station. Paul Sirard, Ken Hall, and Chet Caron plan on making a trip to the NH State Surplus Property Auction in May to see if there is anything available at the auction. Mr. Caron will check to see if the owner of the 2011 Toyota Tundra will come down on the price of the truck as well.
- ➤ Jennifer Tuthill presented a letter from the Alexandria Conservation Commission requesting that the 8.8 acre town forest on Bog Road be named the George Whittaker Town Forest; the Selectmen approved of naming the forest after Mr. Whittaker.
- > Mrs. Tuthill thanked the highway department workers for being so responsive in putting up signs for the conservation commission.

Meeting adjourned at 6:15 pm

Respectfully submitted, Jennifer Dostie, Administrative Assistant

Also in attendance: Paul Sirard, Kenneth Hall, Keith Bruning, Steve LaCasse, Steve Whitman, Kerry Rockwell, Jennifer Tuthill, and Doug Benton