Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission meets at 6:30 pm on the last Wednesday of the month in the Conference Room at the Municipal Building.  Residents and guests are welcome to attend and share their thoughts and suggestions.

Members: Ernest Lamos, Jennifer Tuthill, Tom Larson, Merry Ruggirello, George Whittaker, Steve Whitman, Kim Sharp

Selectboard Representative:  Robert Piehler


Conservation Commission 

Meeting minutes

ACC September 27, 2017

ACC August 30, 2017

ACC July 26, 2017

 ACC June 28, 2017

ACC April 26, 2017

ACC March 29, 2017

**For older minutes, please email 

Alexandria Town Forest

In March 2015, the Town voted to make 55 acres owned by the Town of Hutchins Hill Road, known as the Pitman Lot, a town forest, with the Alexandria Conservation Commission as stewards.  





To contact the Conservation Commission:


phone:  603-744-3220

mail:  Alexandria Conservation Commission, 47 Washburn Road, Alexandria, NH 03222

Please visit on Facebook at